Overnight Gluten Free Apple Cinnamon Oats

gluten free overnight oatsHappy New Years to everyone! I know with the new year that a lot of us are trying to make some changes in our lives, and often eating healthier is one of them. I wanted to share this recipe for a hearty and healthy breakfast that will fill your belly and tastes delicious. It takes about 5 minutes to put together the night before, I’ll prepare one of these sometimes while I have dinner in the oven when I have an early day at work the following day and I won’t have time to make a decent breakfast. I’ve taken them to work with me even to eat on my break.

oats2Ingredients:
1/4 cup old fashioned gluten free oats, uncooked
1/4 cup Greek yogurt
1/3 cup milk
1/4 cup diced apple (I used gala, any variety works)
1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon chia seeds

Combine ingredients together in a container with a tight lid. Place in the fridge and allow to sit overnight – or about 8 hours. Open and enjoy for a quick and healthy breakfast! You can also change the fruit (I also like bananas with a bit of cocoa, mango, or blueberry!)

I wish all of you a safe and healthy 2015.

One thought on “Overnight Gluten Free Apple Cinnamon Oats

  1. Sophie33 2015/01/12 / 4:00 pm

    I Will make this tonight for breakfast tomorrow morning! Yum Yum yummmm! 😀😀

Leave a Reply

