Strawberry and Turmeric Smoothie

Strawberry and Turmeric SmoothieSome mornings I love to have a smoothie before I go to work or after a hard workout. This takes just a minute to make, and  the gluten free oats and Greek yogurt keep me full till later on when I’m ready to have a meal. Turmeric is a great anti-inflammatory and I started to add it to my smoothies when I’m feeling a bit sore (and I’ve always liked the taste). This makes 1 serving.

oatsmoothie1Ingredients:
1/2 cup fresh strawberries, stems removed
1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt
1/4 cup gluten free oats
1/2 cup water
1/2 teaspoon turmeric

Add all the ingredients to a blender and blend till smooth. Drink cold, makes 1 serving.

oatsmoothie3

One thought on “Strawberry and Turmeric Smoothie

  1. Sophie33 2014/10/30 / 1:30 pm

    The turmeric in here is really good for your health! Yummm!

Leave a Reply

