Banana, Pear and Cardamom Smoothie

Banana Pear and Cardamom SmoothieI’ve been feeling a bit under the weather lately and haven’t been very hungry. This is a smoothie I put together in times like these – it gives me nutrients without upsetting my stomach.

banacardsmoothies2Ingredients:
1 ripe medium banana
1 medium pear
3 tablespoons plain yogurt
1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom
3-4 ice cubes, optional

Remove the peel from the banana and cut into large pieces. Core the pear and slice it into large pieces. Place all the fruit into the blender with the yogurt and cardamom then blend till smooth. Add a couple of ice cubes before blending if you’d like it colder. Makes one larger smoothie, or two smaller ones.

bananacardsmoothie3

 

6 thoughts on “Banana, Pear and Cardamom Smoothie

  1. Espirational 2014/04/26 / 1:43 pm

    Hope you’re starting to feel better. The smoothie looks good. Take care of yourself

  2. mini2z 2014/04/26 / 6:07 pm

    Feel better girlie but what the heck is cardamom

    • Gluten Free Fabulous 2014/04/26 / 8:35 pm

      It’s a spice used a lot in Indian cuisine – can be used in a regular dish/baking/drinks. It’s really got a unique flavor, and it’s quite strong. It can go well with nutmeg or cinnamon and I like it in my oatmeal. It gives me that warm fuzzy feeling cinnamon does šŸ™‚

      • mini2z 2014/04/26 / 11:22 pm

        Okay thanks never heard of it. You take it easy

  3. Sophie33 2014/05/07 / 4:44 am

    I wasn’t well either. I had stomach flu & I also drank this wonderful smoothy to feel me better! Now, I am nearly all well healed! xxx So thanks! x

Leave a Reply

