Lemon Cucumber Water

lemon cucumber waterI drink mostly water with the occasional cup of tea. I get a bit bored with it and I need to make it a bit more flavorful from time to time and this is one of my favorites. It’s fresh and easy to make – however I do like to let it sit overnight.

lemoncukewater2Ingredients:
1 large cucumber, sliced
1 large lemon sliced
2 liters of water
ice, optional

Thinly slice the cucumber and lemon and place in a 2 liter container. Pour water over the top, add ice if desired. Allow to sit overnight in the fridge for the best results.

lemoncuke3

2 thoughts on “Lemon Cucumber Water

  1. leggydobs 2014/01/25 / 8:50 am

    I also always put fruit in my water! I’ll definitely have to try this combo! My go to is either frozen fruit or if I have more time cucumber, mint, fresh ginger, raspberries, and lemon!

    • Gluten Free Fabulous 2014/01/27 / 6:23 pm

      I’ll have to try ginger and lemon together – I’ll try some frozen fruit next time I get some on sale.

Leave a Reply

