Pomegranate Hot Chocolate

pomegranate hot chocolateI can’t remember the last time I’ve had a good hot chocolate. I’ve seen lots of great looking homemade marshmallows lately – which made me crave this. It’s quite rich, and left me with a smile on my face.

hotchocolate2Ingredients:
3 cups milk
1/3rd cup pomegranate juice
3.5 ounces dark chocolate of your choice (I used a 72%)
pinch of salt

hotchocolate1In a medium sized pot on medium heat bring the milk to a soft boil, stirring occasionally. Break up the chocolate bar and slowly add it in while stirring. Add in the juice and salt. Cook until well blended.

hotchocolate3Serves 4 medium cups, 3 larger. It’s quite rich – feel free to add a bit more milk or marshmallows.

3 thoughts on “Pomegranate Hot Chocolate

  1. Cheesy Biscuit 2013/12/14 / 9:33 am

    Wow, this sounds so interesting – I might have to try this!

Leave a Reply

