Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

flourlesspeanutbuttercookiesSo it’s a lazy Sunday here and everyone would like a sweet treat. These cookies took about 20 minutes for prepare + bake time. They are gluten free, only use a few ingredients – and taste fantastic. I made this into a batch of 18 smaller cookies (I wanted one too!) but you could make it into 12 larger ones.

flourlesscookiesIngredients:
1 cup peanut butter
1 egg
1 cup dark brown sugar (light will work but I really enjoyed the taste it gave)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup sugar for dusting

flourlesscookies4Preheat the oven to 350F. In a medium sized bowl whisk the egg, then add the peanut butter, salt and brown sugar and mix well. Roll into small ball shapes and roll into the white sugar. Place onto a parchment lined baking pan or a greased pan. (These are prone to sticking otherwise.) Bake for 10 minutes. Let cook for a couple minutes and transfer to a cooling rack.

flourlesscookies3They are very peanut buttery, and a bit chewy – I was quite satisfied with one cookie.

7 thoughts on “Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. recipesforsustenance 2013/10/27 / 5:00 pm

    Yum! We make a very similar recipe for GF peanut butter cookies and they are wonderful. And so easy.

  2. thecuriousbaker 2013/10/27 / 5:38 pm

    I’ve been meaning to make this for the longest! Now I’ve seen your pics, I need to get my act together!

  3. Rae 2013/10/27 / 6:06 pm

    I have made a similar cookie before and sometimes add chocolate chips to them. So delicious and easy to make and my non-gf husband enjoyed them also. They are also easy on the budget for a gf dessert.

    • Gluten Free Fabulous 2013/10/27 / 7:01 pm

      Chocolate would be a tasty addition, and easy on the pockets is always good. This is stuff I think most people have on hand as well which is always a plus. (If I keep chocolate chips in the house they get eaten!)

  4. Grow. Cook. Eat. Share. 2013/10/28 / 12:33 am

    These look tasty, and something the kids could do on their own. I think I’ll be giving them this recipe is the next couple of days. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

