Pumpkin Maple Cheesecake

pumpkinmaplecheesecakePumpkin and maple together. I’m enjoying fall! Besides this being gluten free, I’ve tried to keep out as much sugar as possible. I also invest in the best maple syrups I can get here – you can really taste the differences between grades of syrup. I’ve also made my own whipped cream topping which I’ll share as well.

pumpkinmaple5Ingredients:
For the crust:
2 cups crushed gluten free graham crackers (I used an 8 oz box)
1/2 cup unsalted butter, softened
1/8 teaspoon cinnamon

For the cheesecake:
3 8 oz packages of cream cheese, softened
1 15 oz can pumpkin
1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk
3 large eggs
1/2 cup maple syrup
1 teaspoon nutmeg
1 tablespoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon cloves

pumpkinmaple2

Preheat the oven to 375F. Put the graham crackers in a large plastic bag and use a rolling pin to break them down. Combine with the butter and cinnamon and line a 9″ springform pan.  Press it up the sides of the pan a bit place it in the oven for 8-10 minutes, when the edges of the crust are starting to brown. While it’s cooling, prepare the batter.

Turn down the oven to 325F. In a large bowl beat the cream cheese until it’s soft and fluffy. Slowly beat in the eggs, then the condensed milk until smooth. Add the pumpkin, maple syrup, nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves and salt and mix well. Carefully pour onto of the crust. Bake for about 1 hr to 1hr 15 minutes (mine took about 1 hr + 5 minutes). The center should be nearly set. Let sit on the counter to cool for 30 minutes to an hour before placing in the fridge. Chill at least 6 hours, I left mine in the fridge overnight which made me want samples every time I was in the fridge that night.

pumpkinmaple4

For the glaze:
3/4 cup maple syrup
1 cup whipping cream
1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

Mix all 3 ingredients together in a medium saucepan. Cook over medium heat for about 15-20 minutes and bring it to a boil, slowly stirring.  Chill before serving. (This could be made a day in advance as well.)

pumpkinmaple1
For the whipped cream:
1 cup whipping cream
1/2 cup buttermilk
1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract (just a touch)
1 teaspoon sugar (optional based on how sweet you like it)

Place all ingredients into a bowl and whisk together until it gets fluffy and thick. My family prefers I add the touch of sugar for a bit of a sweeter cream.

Before serving add the glaze and the whipped cream.  This is a very rich cheesecake full of fall flavors. Making cheesecakes always brings me happiness, even more so when I have lots of friends to share them with.

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Maple Cheesecake

  1. Sophie33 2013/10/12 / 4:13 pm

    Waw!! Amazing!!!! Fantastic delicious!

    • Gluten Free Fabulous 2013/10/12 / 5:22 pm

      Thank you! It was so good – I had to call family to come get some so I didn’t eat too much!

Leave a Reply

