Cucumber Caprese Avocado Salad

b1We have an over abundance of cucumbers in the garden right now that I need to use. This salad takes 10-15 minutes to make, is delicious and makes a lot. I think I could eat nearly anything caprese – I love fresh basil, tomatoes, and mozzarella together. I could eat this for lunch everyday!

b2

Ingredients:
2 cucumbers, diced
1 pint grape or cherry tomatoes
8 oz fresh mozzarella (I used the precut balls)
1 avocado, pitted and diced
1/4 cup fresh basil, finely chopped
2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
Salt and pepper to taste

 

5 thoughts on “Cucumber Caprese Avocado Salad

Leave a Reply

