Salmon in a Bag

dI try to eat fish and seafood. I know the health benefits of fish, and that I should be eating it a lot more than I do. Most fish comes off bland and boring to me. If my meal is boring, I’m going to be cruising the kitchen for a snack in a couple of hours looking for something more exciting. This doesn’t help me lose weight. So I needed to make fish filling and with flavor. This has exceeded my expectations!

Tonight is the first time I’ve made it with orange and lime. I’ve always made this with lemon and when it came time to make dinner…. no lemons to be found. Time to improvise and I actually liked this even more.

aIngredients:
2 5oz pieces of salmon, defrosted if frozen (I used wild caught frozen)
1 orange, sliced
1 small lime, sliced
2 teaspoons dill
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon pepper

*Notes – Lemons can be used instead of the orange and lime. Doubling the recipe works well, but may need a bit more cook time.

b

Preheat the oven to 350. Grab a piece of tinfoil and a baking sheet (less clean up is always welcomed.) Slice up your orange and lime, and give a little squeeze of orange over top the fish before laying the fruit on the foil. Lay down the fruit in 2 rows, oranges on the bottom. Lay the pieces of fish on top of the limes and season with the dill, salt, and pepper. Wrap the foil up around the fish and place into the oven. Bake for about 35 minutes, 40ish if you’re doubling the recipe.

cI served it with a side of broccoli with pine nuts for a easy and fulfilling dinner! Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Salmon in a Bag

  1. CortneyStanchfield 2013/08/16 / 10:40 am

    Yummy! This looks delish!

  2. traciw 2013/08/18 / 10:08 am

    Recipe after recipe, I’ve never cooked a salmon that my family liked. Determined that they’ll eat salmon for the health benefits I tried this recipe last night and am happy to say they loved it! And it was one of the simplest salmon recipes I’ve tried!

Leave a Reply

